Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo: best mecha anime this season

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-00

I really shouldn’t have committed to blogging Viper’s Creed so soon. I’ve just recently checked out Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo, and it is clearly the superior mecha anime this season. So much so that it’s not even a mecha anime. It has transcended the limiting boundary known as the mecha genre and transformed into some kind of mecha/magical girl/parody hybrid. What does that all mean? This anime makes you go, “wtf am I watching?” Yet, at the same time, you cant stop watching it.

I’m sure by now you’ve already seen the first three episodes. So I’m not going to bore you with any synopsis. Yeah yeah blame me for being slow. I’m just going to jump straight to why I think this show is so awesome.

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-01

“I’d like one sugar in my cup of sugar.”

The art. It’s amazing. If there’s one thing Sunrise does well each and everytime, it’s the animation quality. What’s more amazing it that this is in no way a serious show. It’s layed back and ridiculous, yet it sports some of the most amazing animation.

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-03

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-04

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-05

The references. This is full of them and they’re fricken hilarious. It makes everything seem familiar yet alien at the same time.

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-08

Lelouch vi Britainnia commands you to…

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-09

…die by tea poisoning!

Actually, now that I think about it, that’s pretty much it. Two reasons and this show is awesome… hmm… I guess when you get the formula right, it doesn’t really matter what ingredients you use. Anyway to prove this is actually a mecha anime, here are the mechas.

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-06

I swear I’ve seen this design somewhere before

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-07

A very well placed mini~

This show better not get all serious, because it’ll kill off all interest I have for it. Also, no I will not blog this, it has far too much going for it to ever require my crude attempts at humour I pass of as reviews.

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-11

Poof… so much air resistance in space

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-10

A highly advanced form of cup in a ball

sora-wo-kakeru-shoujo-12

The ship was built by Zentradi

19 Responses to “Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo: best mecha anime this season”

  1. Yeah I was all, LOLWUT after first episode. And I am going to be poking fun at this one with two others in Team Blue, though you probably already knew about that if you kept up with our updates. :p

    Also, LEOPARD MAE is another reason to watch this show. I am shocked you did not include him! 😦

    Oh wait, actually you did but not enough!

  2. This is also one of my favorite this season. Notting really serious about it but it was fun see how the story goes. Yes! The quality is always good.

    This will be in my watch list πŸ˜€

  3. @Panther: Well SOR-RY… for being a bit busy… ==; And I don’t think you can really poke fun at it. It seems to be doing it on its own just fine.

  4. “The art. It’s amazing” — True..

  5. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve added you guys to
    my blogroll.

  6. Howdy! This article could not be written any better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will send this
    post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  7. Ahaa, its fastidious discussion on the topic of this post
    at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  8. I think the admin of this site is in fact working hard for
    his website, for the reason that here every data is quality
    based material.

  9. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me about this blog, this
    web site is genuinely amazing.

  10. Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.The reason I ask
    is because your design seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had
    to ask!

  11. Hello there, I discovered your web site by way of Google even as looking for a similar
    topic, your site came up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just turned into alert to your blog thru Google, and
    found that it is truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate in case you proceed this in future. Many other people
    will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  12. Many a times,if the e-cigarette dies then the tendency is to go buy a pack of tobawcco
    cigarette. There is a tiy chip in the nebulizer of the
    eelectronic cigarette that senses a pull (or drag).
    They offer metal carrying cases, portable charging metal cases, charger kit (for home and the car, and they even
    offer UK and EU wall adaptors in case you’re traveling) stainless steel and sterling silver fluted
    link charm necklaces that hold the e-cig, and stunning
    leather clutches that prtect the batteries and cartridges, and also store smartphones, credit cards, and other small items.

  13. Many a times, iif the e-cigarette dies then the tendency is to go buy a pack off tobacco cigarette.
    Most restaurants and bars haave banned smoking inside the establishment.
    Again, diesel truck traffic played a significant role in the pollution levels.

  14. For those who have not tried this one, there is no need to worry here to buy this mechanical smoking device.
    Electronic cigarette is only releasing a small amount of vapor and nicotine.
    For having smoking break, you are not required too step out from
    the gathering as you can smoke while sitting in your family members.

  15. Many a times, if the e-cigarette dies then the tendency iss to go buy a pack of tobacco cigarette.

    There is a tiny chip in the nebulizer of the electronic cigarette that senses a pull (or drag).
    The best way to ensure future health is to give up smoking and nicotine entirely.

  16. The craze for thhe smokeless cigarette has been phenomenal.
    There is a tiny chip inn the nebulizer of the electronic cigarette that senses a pull (or drag).
    The user can smoke at hospitals, airports and at any place without any being restricted.

  17. Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome,
    nice written and come with almost all significant
    infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .

  18. Fastidious answer back in return of this question with
    real arguments and explaining everything about that.

  19. Maintain the incredible work !! Lovin’ it! http://bit.ly/2f0xJ92

Leave a Reply

